Mia's

Natal

Depois de 20 dias de estudo intensivo e uma semana seguida a dormir uma media de 4 horas por noite, finalmente chegou o Natal! Uma das minhas épocas favoritas do ano! Tempo de família, de união, de partilha. Tempo de olhar para trás e recordar os melhores momentos do ano e da nossa vida.

Com a árvore de Natal feita 2 dias antes do Natal e apenas ter tempo para fazer um almoço e um jantar de Natal nunca é tarde para entrar neste espírito. Vale sempre a pena celebrar com os que nos são mais próximos esta altura tão bonita.

Este ano, o Natal está a ser passado em França, com a família da parte do Ricardo. Pelo segundo ano consecutivo, passo longe da minha família. É sempre difícil tanto para mim como para os meus, porque sei que falto eu. Está toda gente, menos eu. No entanto, sei que os meus me compreendem e que apoiam as minhas decisões e isso deixa-me feliz e acima de tudo, conforta-me. Felizmente, o Skype e o WhatsApp nunca me deixam ficar mal e permitem-me ver e falar com a minha família. Para além disso, a família que ganhei este ano é fantástica e recebe-me lindamente! Não podia ter melhor! Sinto-me tão bem integrada e acarinhada. Um enorme OBRIGADA do fundo do coração à minha família, que agora está alargada.

Mãe, pai, irmãos e futura cunhada, avós, tios, primos, amigos… tenho muitas saudades vossas, mas dentro de uns dias estarei convosco e, já sabem, Natal é todos os dias!

 

 

After 20 days of intensive study and one week sleeping only around 4 hours per day, finally Christmas arrived! This time of the year is one of my favourites! Time for family, of union, of sharing. Time to look back and remember the best moments of the year and our life.

With the Christmas tree done, two days before Christmas evening, and only time to make just one Christmas lunch and dinner, it’s never too late to entry the spirit. It’s always a good idea to celebrate this beautiful time with the closer ones.

This year, I’m spending the Christmas in France, with Ricardo’s family. For the second consecutive year, I’m distant from my family. It’s always difficult for both, me and my family, because I know that I’m the one who’s missing. They are all there, except me. Nevertheless, I know that they understand and support my decisions and that makes me happy, and all above, it comforts me. Fortunately, Skype and WhatsApp never let me down and allow me to see and talk with them all. Furthermore, the family that I won this year is fantastic and received me incredibly well! I can’t ask for more! I’m feeling so well integrated and cherished. A big big THANK YOU with all my heart to my family, that it’s bigger now.

Mum, dad, brothers and future sister in law, grandads, uncles, cousins, friends… I miss you a lot and in a few days I’ll be with you and, of course, it can be Christmas everyday!

Leave a Reply

